MILL HOUSE

CARAVAN SITE & BOATYARD

TEL: 01905 451283

MENU

CAMPING IN WORCESTERSHIRE

A WARM WELCOME AWAITS YOU AT MILL HOUSE

 

Mill House Caravan Site & Boatyard Reviews

 

Here are a few short stories from some of our customers who have stayed at Mill House, if you wish to share your camping story then please email reviews@millhousecaravanandcamping.co.uk with your family name, story or make a review on our Facebook page.

 

 

 

 

 

Lowe Family reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

22 October 2017 ·

My mother & father first came to Mill House over 20 years ago when the main field had no electric.

I grew up loving camping and now have a young family of my own. Having so many good times camping at Mill House we purchased our first tourer 4 years ago, best decision we ever made!

My daughter is now 8 and perfectly trained to go and fetch the amazing sausage sandwiches in the morning from the cafe on site.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Andrew Timothy Wheatcroft reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

25 August 2017 ·

Every time I go here mainly with the family. We are greeted with fantastic smiles and a very excited dog. It's an excellent campsite with beautiful scenery. And their bacon sandwiches are second to none. I work in a similar industry and I highly recommend this place as you don't see many campsites with this level of customer service and care.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Catrina Dainty reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

13 August 2017 ·

2nd time staying here fantastic site very clean and child friendly. We will definitely be back again. The shop small but stocks essentials and also has a cafe which we havnt yet to use. The toilet and shower blocks are kept very clean on a daily basis. Plenty of space for kids to play with a little park aswell.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Jessie Louise Shaw reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

28 October 2017 ·

First time camping at mill house and got to say.. as a family we had a absolute fab time.. our son has had the best time ever!! Running around safe and free.. toilets am sparkling .. friendly and lovely owners!! See you in the summer mill house.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Rachael Grehan reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 4 star

1 June 2017 ·

It's our second time staying now, 3 nights at Easter and 4nights over bank holiday. The site is lovely and very flat which is great!! Facilities were always spotless!! Even with the downpour on Monday there was no grass or mud to be seen in the washrooms! Lovely open area for the kids to group and play games! The shop is only open on certain days (over the weekend I think) but when the kids asked for it to be opened for sweets (and bouncy balls!) it was never too much of an issue!!

We will defo be back before the season is out!

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Emma Steatham reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 4 star

1 June 2017 ·

Just spent 5 days here and the site is very flat which is great for tents, viv and her husband do an excellent job in keeping the wash blocks immaculate I have never seen such well looked after facilities(also thanks for lending us the poles to help with our tv arial) playground is ok and enough for the kids but could do with some bins in the area.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Michelle Hinton reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 4 star

18 April 2017 ·

Just cam from r 1'st time at the mill house, well all I can say is we didn't want 2 leave!!! Lovely relaxed site wiv kids runnin around and playin, wiv my 7 year old absolutely loving the space/park and well stocked shop, we try'd the cafe and it was 1'st class full breakfast, wud recommend and we will b returning.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Amanda Stones reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

12 July 2017 ·

Brilliant campsite, very child friendly would definalty recommend to anyone looking for a fantastic camping experience. we have been coming for 14 years and will be for many more years to come my 4 year old daughter loves it with plenty of space to run around

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Emma Smith reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

29 August 2017 ·

Been coming here since I was a child, and I now bring my daughter. Just returned from 3 nights camping and we have had a fantastic time. Very friendly owners, the entire place and facilities are spotless. Looking forward to coming back again soon.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Cheryll Blewitt reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

31 July 2017 ·

Nice chilled site with lots of families to share kids with lol

Nice little play area for the kids, shop on site with the sweetest fella serving!

We have been this weekend and booked for next weekend too :) x

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Di Pitt reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

10 July 2017 ·

Lovely family run site. Spotless in every aspect. The more i go, the harder it is to leave at the end of ny stay.

Free hot showers, cafe on site.

Very well maintained.

The only facility missing, would be a washing machine ....so that I could stop longer xx

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Ember Harpur reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

1 May 2017 ·

We stayed with another family and friends for the May day bank holiday this weekend. It was a last minute booking with disabled son in a walking frame. We camped on electric hook up pitch. Fantastic! Clean grounds, spacious pitches, toilet and shower rooms were clean and well maintained. Our son coped well with the facilities available and owners were very accommodating. The cafe served a fab breakfast and drinks for just a fiver each. Shop was well stocked with essential goods. Clean bin areas and drinking water taps. Park was small but my 10 yr old said the swings were fine. The tow path was accessible to walk the pooches and surrounding river and canal was lovely. Overall we had a lovely 2 night break and checkout was 5.30 on the day we left ideal. We would defiantly book with them again.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Tamsin Holland reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

10 August 2017 ·

Fantastic site! Reasonable cost, especially for hook up. Flat, well drained pitches. Well ordered with a feeling of space around. Would recommend it to anyone!

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Michelle Maire Toohey reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

26 June 2017 ·

I love staying here it's peaceful,relaxing and excellent priced. Just a field, shop and a little play area. Great for a chill out weekend. Going again in 2 weeks xxx

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Nicky Moore reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

9 July 2017 ·

Had a lovely stay at Mill House Campsite. Very clean facilities and the full English breakfast was freshly cooked whilst you waited and tasted gorgeous. I used to camp here as a child a it brought back some happy memories 😊 Definitely visiting again. Staff were lovely and welcoming.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Karen White reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

20 June 2016 ·

We stayed here from 17th to 19th June. Our first camping trip as a family. The site is lovely, fab breakfast, perfect pitch, immaculate shower blocks and friendly owners. We will definitely be back. Have recommended you to a few friends. If you want some where relaxing for you and your family this is the place. Worcester is only a short drive away. We were quite content just chilling with a few outdoor games. Thanks for a great weekend

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Shirley Dale reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

3 June 2016 ·

Millhouse has very friendly staff it's clean n tidy . Staff are always there to help in anyway they can nothing is to much trouble. The pitches are very big loads of room. The views are breathtaking well worth a visit and come and see for yourself.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Caroline Wheatcroft reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

13 June 2016 ·

Had a short stay to collect son from uni, a lovely site which was clean friendly and does a fantastic breakfast at the weekends!! Yummo x

People seem to visit regularly a real community feel so much so we were in trouble and Gary and "Vivid" came to our rescue in teaching us about caravan loads! Thankyou so much x

Thankyou Mill House will come again.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

David Tanner reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

31 August 2016 ·

Well where do I start?

The People are great, Everything is clean and well maintained - the kids love it. We came with the intention of staying only five days and have extended - Thank you Mill House.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

James Mason reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

14 July 2015 ·

Really nice here, stayed at pitch 27 last week and had a lovely time, great value for money, the breakfast there are great too. There is a small shop on site and also a co-op not far away.

 

***********************************************************************************************

 

Sheryl T Neale reviewed Mill House Caravan & Camping Site – 5 star

24 August 2016 ·

We have just had two nights with our Grandchildren. They loved the swans roaming around. A lovely site with plenty of space for the children to run around and convenient for walks along the canal. The block is spotless with plenty of hot water. We were so lucky with the weather too. Special memories created here. Keep up the good work.

 

 

 

Est. 1940

Mill House Caravan Site & Boatyard

Hawford

Worcestershire

WR3 7SE

 

Tel: 01905 451 283

Email: info@millhousecaravanandcamping.co.uk

 

VAT Registration: 262 9795 56

 

45              10          25

Privacy Notice